shape
carat
color
clarity

Please share your photos of nature, wildlife, etc.

december-fire

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I'd love to add some interesting info or explanation about why the 'stuff' (pollen?) on the bees legs are bright orange but the other bees, in the earlier photo, had pale yellow-coloured 'stuff' on their legs. But I'm not a bee expert. I think/guess that these are Carpenter Bees based on a quick google search. :read: :think:

BeeKeeperBetty, where are you???? :lol:

img_12599.jpg

img_12600.jpg

momhappy

Ideal_Rock
Gorgeous pictures! I love all of the different bird shots =)

MrsMagpie

Rough_Rock
I'll play too! I think the peacock is my favorite, they're so vibrant!

_dsc2111_2.jpg

_dsc1783.jpg

_dsc1823.jpg

WinkHPD

Ideal_Rock
Trade
Jordy,

I apologise if you have seen this a bazillion times.

I just saw it and it made me laugh. I immediately then thought of you.

dolphins.jpg

Wink

jordyonbass

Ideal_Rock
Trade
I actually haven't seen that before, that's hilarious!! The only time I get that nervous is when the shark is longer than my 15 foot runabout and they decide they want to try and eat my motor :lol:

Madam Bijoux

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Born on August 26, 2016 at the Philadelphia Zoo:
Honi, a western lowland gorilla, holds her newborn as the Philadelphia Zoo introduced its newest gorilla, born on Friday, Aug. 26.
(I did not take this picture.)

babygor.jpg

amc80

Ideal_Rock
I took this picture last month at the Oregon Zoo.

image-2150283827.jpg

WinkHPD

Ideal_Rock
Trade
I have had some fun playing with my new camera and have two new shots to share.

This Sun Flower was taken on a cloudy day with no discernable shadows, so the light is very flat.

sunflower_with_bees.jpg

This rose is one of my favorites, I call it "After the Rain". I love the way the red POPs against the darker greens.

after_the_rain.jpg

Hope you are all having a great labor day weekend.

Wink

december-fire

Ideal_Rock
Premium
The new additions are all wonderful! :love: