• A. Yes

Votes: 4 14.3%
  • B.No

Votes: 24 85.7%

• Total voters

nala

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I love both of these bands, but I prefer more bling. I want to wear them together, but I know I would have to wear a spacer, and I don't like the look. Would it be a good idea to solder these? Open to suggestions.
image_4049.jpg
ETA: The round 5 stone is a 1.2 tcw and the asscher cut band is .75 tcw. I don't mind wearing them separately, but I've been craving a wide diamond band for my right hand.

Rockdiamond

Ideal_Rock
Trade
As a jeweler I vote to solder them. The alternatives will cause damage to the rings

VRBeauty

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I would not because I value the versatility of having two separate rings. Of course if you always and only wear them together, then that's a different story.

MissGotRocks

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
No, I'm not a fan of soldering but unfortunately, you would probably need to wear something between them.

UrsTx

Brilliant_Rock
I voted no and suggest you wear them together with a thin spacer (lots of options on Etsy). Pretty stack!

marcy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I would not. I like having my rings separate.

Dancing Fire

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Never!

Rockdiamond

Ideal_Rock
Trade
I totally get why people want to wear the rings separately- my wife loves to stack rings as well.
If that's a given of course, keep them separate.

I use a car analogy- it's like tires- you use your car knowing it's degrading a bit over time.
Metal will wear when it's rubbed against metal far more quickly than if it was worn alone- and for many people that is an acceptable cost/risk.
If someone does solder the rings together, they won't be subject to the friction between them. But they loose versatility.

About the spacers...I've never done a lot of research on them- it looks like they are metal- are there other types?

denverappraiser

Ideal_Rock
Trade