shape
carat
color
clarity

Anyone ever been to Brimfield?

ihy138

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
Has anyone here gone to the Brimfield Antique Show in Massachusetts? If so, any advice? I'm going on Friday and it's my first time!

azstonie

Ideal_Rock
Premium
It looks amazing, I've seen several PBS shows on it. I hope you get some great stuff.

I've heard that the best and most collectable things go btw dealers before the public even gets in OR that anything left over from that goes in the first several hours of the first day.

Please do report back!

ihy138

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
azstonie|1441666921|3924742 said:
It looks amazing, I've seen several PBS shows on it. I hope you get some great stuff.

I've heard that the best and most collectable things go btw dealers before the public even gets in OR that anything left over from that goes in the first several hours of the first day.

Please do report back!

Thank you, azstonie, for your advice and well wishes! I thought Friday would be a good day to go because some folks are still at work so maybe it will be less busy than the rest of the weekend, and it's a day that all of the dealers I am interested in will be there. I'm sure most hot ticket items will be long gone, haha! I'm mostly in the market for jewels (duh!) and some interesting home decor. I'm hoping that it's far enough into the week that I will have some leverage for bargaining. :naughty: I will be sure to update with my experience!

azstonie

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Look it up on Tripadvisor, there are recent comments and tips there. Just google Brimfield and pick the trip advisor hit!

ihy138

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
azstonie|1441686764|3924838 said:
Look it up on Tripadvisor, there are recent comments and tips there. Just google Brimfield and pick the trip advisor hit!

There really is a wealth of tips on there! Thank you so much!

ihy138

Brilliant_Rock
Premium