shape
carat
color
clarity

Is this 'the one'? ASET included

pktkid10

Rough_Rock
Hi folks - the tireless hunt continues. However, I'm feeling positive with this stone. What do you folks think? The awesome people at b2c have updated the website images to include ASET, etc. per my request. I'm open to spending a little more for a better stone - just having difficulty finding something with the right cut and ~1.15-1.25 length to width

http://www.b2cjewels.com/dd-7457332-1.77-carat-Cushion-diamond-E-color-SI1-clarity.aspx

Specs:
1.77 carats
cushion cut
E color
SI1 clarity
1.19 length to width ratio
Table 62, depth 67%

No visible defects. Appreciate any criticism. THANKS!!!!

realscope.jpg

_33862.jpg

_33863.jpg

ecf8503

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I'm not an expert, but I don't care for the amount of leakage (a lot of white in the ASET). But - these are tricky cuts, and ASET's often aren't indicative of what the eye can see. Can they make a video for you?

pktkid10

Rough_Rock
Thanks, that's a fair consideration also. I can check, or see if they can hand pick a better comparable diamond.

Perhaps buying at a brick and mortar may be best. However, I have yet to find anyone that's receptive to matching online pricing.

tyty333

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
IMO, that stone has a lot of leakage under the table. If you look at the picture of it (the real pic, not the aset) you can clearly
see the areas of undefined gray under the table that we consider mush (leakage).

You really need pictures when picking a cushion (and asets). That's why it's hard to shop for a cushion at b2c. I'll see what they
have though.

I didnt find anything that they had pictures of that was decent. Without pictures it's like a shot in the dark.

I find their website very frustrating to boot. When you view a stone then press the back arrow the slide bar is not
where you left it. It's all the way back at the top again and you have to cursor back down to where you thought you