shape
carat
color
clarity

Victor Canera Reset

Mayk

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I've been struggling with my EC. I listed it with Grace but I wasn't sure I wanted to sell it. I ended up asking for it back but there was just something about the setting that wasn't making my heart sing. I had it sized twice thinking it was a size issue but it wasn't a size issue. Then I felt like it was the size of the diamond. It felt top heavy and a bit tippy on my finger if only I could afford a 3ct! :naughty:

It was interesting when Niel was designing her three stone she asked for feedback and as I was trying to explain my thoughts it dawned on me that these were the elements I had struggled with..so began my aggressive pursuit of doing a reset. I started studying settings...Many settings. I narrowed it down to a new Erika Winters design The Helena or one of two VC settings. the first VC setting the more Art Deco setting with three side diamonds (like another PSer) or the one more closely similar to my current ring. I settled on the one that was most similar to my ring with the help of my DH who had helped pick the first ring.

Elements in the setting that over time I found that didn't work for me; The side stones were set at the same level as my center stone. I also didn't love the claw settings on the side stones. Interestingly during the commission of the first setting I initially didn't want claw set side stones then changed my mind. Hello, note to self go with your first instinct. :-o

As always Victor was most kind with feedback and ideas as I struggled to describe what I didn't love and the things I did love. He and Paige are both so pleasant and they really make the process so easy.

This in no way should take away from the original setting which was also a beautiful execution but just missed a couple elements I really wanted.