shape
carat
color
clarity

Advice On BGD Cushion

Verdy

Shiny_Rock
Hello everyone,

Cushion newbie here, I was looking for some advice on a BGD cushion diamond I'm purchasing for my girlfriend's engagement ring. Our budget is pretty tight, about $2500 for the diamond and $1500 for a halo setting. I've heard extremely good things about BGD's stones, but I want some extra input so I know I'm spending on a performing stone. I've looked around for some forum members that have BGD's H&A cushion diamonds but haven't had much luck. Here's the specs:

F color, SI1 clarity

Measurements 6.03 X 5.19 X 3.49

Table %: 60.2
Depth %: 57.8
Crown Angle: 34.0
Pav Angle: 40.7

ASET:

Idealscope Arrows (didn't have one for hearts):

Fluorescence:

Let me know what you think, any advice or input is more than welcome. Thank you!

screen_shot_2015-08-04_at_9.png

screen_shot_2015-08-04_at_0.png

screen_shot_2015-08-04_at_1.png

arkieb1

Ideal_Rock
Premium
The stone looks fine, did they give you that quote for the halo? Most of their halos are more expensive than that.

JDDN

Ideal_Rock
Premium

Verdy

Shiny_Rock
Thank you arkieb1! Fortunately this stone is a about $600 less than I hoped to spend on just the diamond (which is why I wanted to know if it was a worthwhile stone!) so I can use the extra to look for a nice halo setting. BGD's halo's are extremely expensive, the only one I've found that I really like is the Anita halo:

http://www.briangavindiamonds.com/engagement-rings/pave-and-side-stones/the-anita-halo-18k-white-gold-5950w18

I did find another halo at Eternity by Yoni, the Madison:

https://www.eternitybyyoni.com/engagement-rings/diamond-engagement-ring/Madison-Cushion-Halo-Ring-520.htm#

But I haven't found any real-life photos of the two settings to have a more visual perspective on them.

Verdy

Shiny_Rock
JDDN|1438703016|3911019 said: