shape
carat
color
clarity

Looking for my yellow diamond

LailaR

Rough_Rock
Hi there,

I'm looking for an oval shape fancy yellow diamond. I'm not an expert about rocky talking.
I'd be thankful to anyone who could help me.

I've found two diamonds, but I don't know which one is the best for the kind of ring I want (picture enclose).
http://www.77diamonds.com/certification_OVZ8ZCNXQVE.html
http://www.bluenile.com/uk/coloured-diamond-details/yellow-LD05108672?elem=img&track=product

Also, there is one detail that I would like, it's hard to explain, but I don't like when the diamond looks flat from the side view (I don't know if you understand what I mean...)

Can I ask for your help and get your recommendations ?

Thank you !

capture_d_____cran_2015-07-05____23.png

pricescopenewbie

Shiny_Rock
LailaR, welcome to the yellow diamond club! to be honest, i would not consider either of the diamonds you picked before i see the ACTUAL pics of them. i would request pics so i can see the color (there are a wide variate of saturation and hues in every intensity level) and shape (there are chubby ovals and skinny ovals) before purchase.

and do you mean you like "high crown" for a diamond?

Arkieb gave very good suggestion. if you go with the vendors she suggested, ask david from DBL or sales representatives from leibish to check if the diamonds have a "high crow". they should be glad to help you with that.

good luck with your search!

LailaR

Rough_Rock
Thank you arkieb.
I am in contact with someone at Leibish. I will let you know soon !

LailaR

Rough_Rock
Here is the images of this diamond :
Weight 1.26
Colour Yellow
Clarity VVS2
Measurements 7.89 x 5.42 x 3.65mm
Depth 67.30%
Table 57.00%
Polish EX
Symmetry VG
Fluorescence None
Culet N/A
Ratio * 1.46
Cut ** Good

capture_d_____cran_2015-07-06____1.png

capture_d_____cran_2015-07-06____18.png

derbygal

Ideal_Rock
Premium
That oval looks very promising.

Rockinruby

Ideal_Rock