Fabulous CS rings under 2,000 dollar!!

peggy222

Rough_Rock

T L

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Thanks Minous and Acinom.

Minous,
I don't remember the origin of the violet spinel, but it looks very Tanzanian, if I had to guess.

I opened a thread on it a long time ago when I first got it as I was so giddy at the time. Photos taken with my old old camera in that thread. It is amazing in person. It looks like a violet sapphire or tanzanite.

[URL='https://www.pricescope.com/community/threads/4-carat-portuguese-oval-violet-spinel.152354/']https://www.pricescope.com/community/threads/4-carat-portuguese-oval-violet-spinel.152354/[/URL]

This is a video still of one of the Mahenge side stones from Tan in case someone wants to use it as a reference for his videos.

tlpearmahenge1_1.jpg

T L

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
peggy222|1428168825|3856939 said:
As I said I am complete novice, so do you think the round looks a good stone? I was also tempted by the peach coloured one at the top of the page in yellow gold setting - also unusual I thought. So many pretty stones.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/371121829489?_trksid=p2055119.m1438.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

I saw this from another recommended supplier - much cheaper and a pretty one.

Any comments on this?

Thank you for your help
P

It looks too dark and grey to me. I would feel safer with one of Jeff's brighter and lighter stones.

T L

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
peggy222|1428169061|3856942 said:

That may shift to an orangy or brownish color, which Sri Lankan (Ceylon) spinels are notorious for. You may want to open a separate thread for your search, and read the sticky thread at the top of this forum about being new to colored gems. It's highly educational for newbies such as yourself. :)

peggy222

Rough_Rock
Thanks for your comments - yes I will start a new thread rather than being off task on this one!
Peggy

Siameseroo

Brilliant_Rock
TL|1428153311|3856844 said:
Gorgeous rings everyone.