shape
carat
color
clarity

What do people think of this Diamond?

jlc9779

Rough_Rock
Just wondered what people thought of this - labelled as a Hearts and Arrows diamond
Depth 61.9% 56% Table 35.6% crown angle 40.6% pavilion = HCA 1.3
0.8 carat
F colour
SI1 clarity
Excellent Cut
Excellent Polish
Excellent Symmetry
GIA certified

I am new to all this, but some of the hearts look wonky at the end, but I am no expert.
diamondpic_0.png

jlc9779

Rough_Rock
Do I need to include anything else so people can provide an opinion? Sorry, Im new to all of this.

jlc9779

Rough_Rock
Sorry to be a pain, but just a final plea for some feedback on this - Im new to the diamond buying business, so any thoughts would be welcome. Thanks

geoffreysnow

Shiny_Rock
Looks fine. Just make sure the si 1 is eye clean

danielxlin

Shiny_Rock
Specs and scans look great. Have you seen diamond in real life or closeup pictures? Is it eyeclean?

jlc9779

Rough_Rock
Im afraid I am buying online so total trust on the online seller. I will ask them. I only started looking for an engagement ring a couple of weeks ago and have tried to read all the articles on here and trying my best to get the best diamond I can within budget but its so difficult. Any help much appreciated, as its really helpful and this sit is brilliant. Most of the shops I have visted locally don't even say what the cut grade is , they only focus on colour and clarity!

jlc9779

Rough_Rock
As a comparison somebody else has just sent me this. From my limited knowledge is best avoided? heartbigimage_1198509272.jpg arrowbigimage_2____1198509272.jpg

luvely

Rough_Rock
I don't know too much about diamonds but that first one looks beautiful! Esp compared to the second. And very close to the specs I was looking for. Did you find it on good old gold btw?

jlc9779

Rough_Rock