shape
carat
color
clarity

1 carat F vs G color and with/without fluorescence?

hugkaren

Rough_Rock
Hi all,

Newbie here! I've been researching and reading alot about choosing diamonds the last few days and am totally blown away by the how much knowledge there is to it!! I've been trying to utilize what i've read the last few days to choose a diamond for my engagement ring. We really want to have a good cut without compromising too much on the color...but budget is also always a constrain.... I'm looking for color F-G, with excellent cut and brillance and HCA score below 2.

i've narrowed down to a few choices below:

1) http://diamonddealfinder.com/enquiry.php?id_field=874948 - F Color VS1 (faint fluorescence)

2) http://diamonddealfinder.com/enquiry.php?id_field=892719 - G color VS2

3) http://www.jamesallen.com/loose-diamonds/round-cut/1.01-carat-f-color-si1-clarity-excellent-cut-sku-386338 - F color SI1

a) I'm wondering... whether it would be better to choose no. 2 or3 over no. 1 because of the faint fluorescence? It seems there's a risk of the faint fluorescence causing the diamond to be milky/hazy/oily but I don't see any other remarks on the GIA cert. Would I be able to enquire about the effects of faint fluorescence on the diamond from the vendor?

On paper, No. 1 seems pretty good but the faint fluorescence made me hesistate a bit :/

b) Also, I wonder whether USA Cert diamond or B2cjewels (they have the same diamond of No. 1) can send me pics and idealscope/aset pics of the diamonds before I make a purchase?