shape
carat
color
clarity

Show me your multicolored ripples!

blingbunny10

Brilliant_Rock
I'm very new to ripples, but have been increasingly intrigued by some of the beautiful ripples on this forum. I was especially struck by Babymonster's "Holy Grail" ripples as well as caro40's darker bronzy ripples more recently. :love: :love:

I am considering dark multicolored ripples with wrinkled skins and rainbows (I prefer wrinkled/irregular ripples to the smooth/rounder ones).... CC calls my favorite strand "Super Jumbos" though (14mmx17mm), and I'm worried they will look absolutely ridiculous on a petite darker haired woman in her early 30s. I feel that many of her strands are meant for very fair-skinned blondes/brunettes who are a bit more mature than I am. Should I wait for her next batch of pearls, so I can look at smaller ripples? Will smaller ripples show much color/ rainbows, or am I better off with the jumbos? Should I look at a rope instead of a shorter strand?? (As you can see, I'm pretty clueless here... :) )

I was really hoping you ladies might have some advice and pics to share. I've tried searching the forum, but the search function hasn't been terribly helpful. What's the best piece of advice you have for a ripple newbie? What do you wish you'd know when you were buying your first ripples?

ennui

Brilliant_Rock
I can't answer all your questions, but I think you'll be happy with the larger sizes. They may seem a little intimidating at first, but you'll get accustomed to them.

From what I've observed on this forum, if you start with smaller pearls, you'll just end up buying larger sizes in a few years, anyway. :D

I don't think any pearls are limited to certain hair colors and skin tones. Wear what you love, life is short.

blingbunny10

Brilliant_Rock