shape
carat
color
clarity

Asscher Help

niles

Rough_Rock
Hey all,

I'm looking for an engagement ring. I've been lurking for a few months, trying to learn as much as I can about Asschers (which my GF prefers). Thanks to you guys, I've been working with Good Old Gold, trying to find a well-performing generic Asscher.

So far, this is the best one we've found and from the video it looks solid to me. What do you guys think? I'm still relatively new to this, and I had some concerns about the girdle and table size, the amount of blue in the ASET, and it looked like 4 pavilions in the Sarin?

Anyway, I really appreciate any help, I would be completely lost without PS!

http://www.goodoldgold.com/ecommerce/1-7ct-h-vs1-asscher-diamond.html

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AYZMbSmWpiw

MarionC

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Have you decided?
It looks like great light performance to me.
I trust GOG to steer a buyer in the right direction [and bought my wonderful asscher from them last year].

niles

Rough_Rock
Thanks, I thought so too!

No decision just yet. I wanted to get an impartial opinion for some PSers with some experience before pulling the trigger.

GOG has been great so far, they've ordered 5 diamonds, but this one is by far the best. They said they can hold the diamond until early next week before I'll need to decide.

Gypsy

Super_Ideal_Rock
I would ask GOG is they think they will have anything that is amazing coming up in the next couple months before you buy.

But its not a bad stone. It's certainly above average. I don't really love the big table though, personally. Can you ask them to run a Sarin on it and tell you the crown height? I'd want to know about that

And... GOG has a line of some amazing asschers. So just to make sure I'd ask them if they have anything coming that you might want to hold out for.

niles

Rough_Rock
Gypsy, thanks so much for the reply! Your posts have been really helpful for learning about asschers.