Somebody's Gotta Buy This Stone!

mochiko42

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Maybe we can all chip in and do timeshares? [emoji14] [emoji14]

dk168

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I too would love to get that stone from Gene!

DK :love:

S

SparkliesLuver

I wish I wanted this much orange in my future red spinel...

red-orange Burmese spinel
2.78 ct
8.0 x 7.0 x 6.1mm
VVS clarity (I do see something in the picture, but not in the video...still, for the price)
He doesn't say anything about treatment
$300
http://www.finewatergems.com/spinel.html
He has a video, too

4712292_orig.jpg

Erin418

Rough_Rock
That red-orange spinel was bought last week. :naughty: What you see is a light scratch on the crown. I was actually just going to start a thread asking for advice since I'm very new to gems.

S

SparkliesLuver

Ah, okay. Thanks, Erin! Never mind, then. :oops:

LoversKites

Brilliant_Rock
Erin418|1422891012|3825980 said:
That red-orange spinel was bought last week. :naughty: What you see is a light scratch on the crown. I was actually just going to start a thread asking for advice since I'm very new to gems.

So you bought it? Congrats, I'm very curious about how it shifts.

GregS

Brilliant_Rock
If I had any reason for a brownish yellow stone I'd be all over this Zircon. It must be incredibly brilliant.

$148.50
Reference # YZI339ab
Light source Studio Daylight
Clarity Eye clean
Shape Round
Cutting Portuguese
Length 6.60 mm
Width 6.60 mm
Depth 4.2 mm
Weight 1.650 CTS
Enhancement (N) None
Origin Madagascar

http://www.multicolour.com/detail/?992414750

j2w_yzi339ab_0.jpg

iLander

Ideal_Rock
Did anybody see this sapphire on Gene's (precision gem for the newbies) twitter?