shape
carat
color
clarity

Intergem Pearl vendors, other random questions?

pregcurious

Ideal_Rock
I'm a pearl novice here, coming over from the Colored Stone forum. Please bear with me.

Can anyone recommend pearl vendors at Intergem? I would like to see Tahitians in person because their colors are so difficult to read online.

When does PP have their Tahitian sale?

Is there an easy way to navigate Catherine Cardellini's website? When I go there, I have to browse through 154 pages. I've tried the search engine, which is okay.

Thank you!
Preg

pinkjewel

Ideal_Rock
welcome, Preg!! I used to hang out more on the CS forum, but am usually found over here instead now. Can't help with Intergem vendors as I don't have any of their shows near me, but I haven't heard of too many purchases from there being made by members here-so I'm not sure. I think Pacific Pearls may exhibit at the show in San Francisco, but hopefully someone else can chime in to has been to Intergem shows.

Pearl Paradise usually has sales around Mother's Day, and Black Friday, and monthly sales that vary. I'm not sure there's a normal tahitian sale. Last year they had purchased a huge lot of excellent peacocks that they made into strands and had a sale on them last summer. The best thing to do is get on their mailing list to get notification of their monthly sales which vary. If you have a special request they will look for items for you at the Hong Kong shows (next show will be in March).

s far as CC's site- you can narrow down by search parameters, but I also find her website to be a bit difficult to navigate in general.

ckrickett

Ideal_Rock
PP is also really foo at offering pictures other than just glamour shots. You can get side by side comparisons, natural light, and neck shots. I have found them to be extremely helpful and accommodating. Since tahitians are little chameleons and look so different in different lights, and even depending on what you are wearing.

pearlsngems

Ideal_Rock