shape
carat
color
clarity

Show me your Class Ring!

nala

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I was just playing around in my jewelry box and came upon my first big jewelry purchase--well second (my first class ring was a high school ring and it was stolen :angryfire: :angryfire: :angryfire: ). This is a picture of my college ring--yes, I bought one. At the time, I wore no jewelry whatsoever, but found myself coveting my friend's college ring--so I got my own! It is an ArtCarved 14k yellow gold Mother of Pearl with 2 diamonds.I'm happy to say that I can still appreciate it, even though I knew nothing about jewelry back then. I graduated college 19 years ago, and I remember paying close to $600 dollars for it.I confess I haven't worn it since, but I'm contemplating actually wearing it.I'm still debating if I want to restore the black enamel finish.

Please show me yours! And share your story. Do you still like it? Do you still wear it? Why or why not?

image_2843.jpg image_2844.jpg

sbfairy

Rough_Rock
How fantastic. I lost my class ring in a move many years ago. I wish I still had it.

vintageinjune

Brilliant_Rock
My mother wanted me to have a class ring I would wear all my life, so my senior year of high school she brought me to a local jewelers and I got to sift through a few dozen different Montana sapphires and picked out a white gold setting to put it in, and had it engraved. I'll have to get pictures tomorrow, but almost a decade later, and I still wear it on a regular basis. :)

kellydean

Rough_Rock
how fun is this idea!! I had to really think about where mine was! ok-- don't laugh.. it was from 1971 yes..1971!! I tried to get the year to show in the pictures. it doesn't look too bad, but of course I didn't wear it much past high school graduation..didn't want to appear too young after that!!LOL!!

_25960.jpg

_25959.jpg

Logan Sapphire

Ideal_Rock