shape
carat
color
clarity

Unsure about my new WF huggies

TechieTechie

Shiny_Rock
Hi all...

I just received my 1.0 ct WF huggies and I'm on the fence about them. Not sure if it's because I'm new to diamond buying, or if my expectations are too high, or if something is off. I like the size, but....

1. First off, from a front view, all I see is the setting, not the actual diamonds. I guess I was assuming I would see more sparkle from head on. I think a lot of pictures here are taken from a 45 degree angle from the face, not head on. Thoughts? (please ignore the non-styled, air dried hair!)

2. Secondly, it looks like a couple of the diamonds are dark at a particular angle. The top diamond (closest to my ear) is 100% white at all angles, but particularly as they go down the 'chain', the centers on the bottom 2 diamonds are dark...particularly if I am looking slightly 'down' at them. Look at the 2nd diamond in the first pic. This is what I mean. Thoughts? (these pics are from the same earring, at different angles).

Plus, you can see a bit of WG at the bottom of the huggies, which is a bummer. From a previous thread, I thought that would not be an issue if I bought the 1.0 instead of the .65.

Any feedback you can give is appreciated. I know WF is a favorite on here (and their customer service has been great) but I'm not sure the earrings look right on me.

wf_frontview.jpg

wf_frontview1.jpg

wf_upclose_1.jpg

wf_upclose_2.jpg

baby monster

Ideal_Rock
Premium
It seems that your earlobe faces outward rather than front so the hoops tilt sideways and you don't get to see the front view. Not sure if the huggie design is the right one for you. Do you have other hoops that fit better?

VRBeauty

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Hi Techietechie: I'm so sorry you're not in love with your huggies!