shape
carat
color
clarity

Help!!! Forevermark Firemark or Whiteflash A Cut Above?

chewyTBG

Rough_Rock
I have been offered very similar diamonds at the same price from two different companies. I have not clue what to go with as I am new to diamonds!

Please Help!

Which brand to go with?

Dancing Fire

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Hard to comment w/o more information.

chewyTBG

Rough_Rock
I have bought this diamond:

http://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/princess-cut-loose-diamond-2940058.htm

for just under $3200.

I have now been offered three different diamonds, all .74ct, all EX,EX,EX GIA in Polish, symmetry and Light performance all Firemark Forevermark:
E
VVS2
69.9% depth
65% table
$3150 (with mounting)
4.99*4.92

F color
IF
68% depth
66% table
$3200
5.14*5.09

F
65% table
%69.1 depth
VVS1
5.06*5.02

By a stone and mortar retail store

I am trying to decide between these four diamonds. Forevermark promises that their diamonds are Ex. or Ideal cut, but don't release how they determine that. I have seen Forevermark diamonds and they are very nice, but is there a difference between Whiteflash ACA?

ecf8503

Ideal_Rock
Premium
The WF ACA is stunning. But why in the world are you going for such high clarity???

distracts

Ideal_Rock
Premium
One thing to consider is the upgrade policies of the place you're buying the diamond - WF lets you trade in for any diamond of equal or greater value. At many places, you have to spend 2 times the value of the one you're trading in, if there is an upgrade policy at all. Even if you don't plan to upgrade now, you never know what you will think five or ten years down the line.

marymm

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I do think with the WF ACA, you know what you're getting - besides the AGL report stating it is a Triple O diamond, you have the Aset, the IdealScope, the Sarin - all tools which give you important information about your diamond.