shape
carat
color
clarity

Princess cut too deep?

princess152

Rough_Rock
Hi I am new to this site and I am just learning about diamonds.
From these measurements 6.48 x 6.26 x 5.02 can you tell if this 1.52 ct Princess is cut too deep. Would I see a black shadow on/under the table? I can't seem to find any charts or tools to tell me about these numbers.
I can tell you it is graded as a Very good cut, very good polish and symmetry.
Thanks so much for your help.

diamondseeker2006

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
What lab did the grading? I don't think that GIA grades cut on princess cuts.

princess152

Rough_Rock
EGL VS2 G color princess very good cut, very good polish & Symmetry. 6.48 x 6.26 x 5.02

laurenk

Brilliant_Rock
Hi
Can you post the cert and any other figures you have?

laurenk

Brilliant_Rock
Hi
I think the diamond faces up quite well dimensionally, however it is a deep stone. I would look for something a little less deep unless you've seen this stone and are happy with its performance.

princess152

Rough_Rock
Thats all I know about the diamond. I don't have any other information on the diamond then that.
I had read that if a diamond is cut too deep then it can show a dark area when looking directly down on it.
I just wanted to know if these measurements tell that this diamond is cut too deep.

drk14

Brilliant_Rock
princess152|1414116943|3771908 said:
I can't seem to find any charts or tools to tell me about these numbers.
You can't select a princess cut diamond by numbers. You will need high-resolution photos and/or videos, and ASET images.

princess152 said:
EGL VS2 G color princess very good cut, very good polish & Symmetry.
Red flag...

Edited to delete the second red flag (no information available about diamond), because I had assumed you were the buyer and that the seller was not providing information other than the EGL grading and dimensions.

princess152

Rough_Rock
Thanks Laurenk,