shape
carat
color
clarity

HELP PLEASE with AGS000 Report

rocksjust4me

Rough_Rock
I am a newbie and I need help determining if this AGS000 report and light performance map is a good option? This stone scores well over 2 on the HCA. Does this look good?

screen_shot_2014-10-18_at_7.png

D&T

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I'm going to preface this post and say that I don't care for tight tight tight numbers. Do you? If you do want that IDEAL everything then I'll have to change my post a bit ::)

You are getting dinged for your pavilion angle and slightly deep stone. Any slight even if you think minimal amount of changes to the pavilion will affect the look more so than the crown angle. this is a slightly deep stone as well, but in the two range I would still give it a chance, but remember I'm not the tight strict ideal category number type of poster on here...

ETA: is there an image of the diamond? SI ones can be super eye clean or not.

kenny

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
AGS is more discerning on cut than GIA but ... STILL! ... I'd find another round that scores under 2.0.

Then get an Idealscope pic and compared it to this chart, because there can be things wrong with HCA<2.0s that the HCA does not reveal.
http://www.ideal-scope.com/1.using_reference_chart.asp

I wish people would stop saying if it is AGS 0 the life and death absolute rule is you don't run it through ACA. :doh:

When spending my money that lump of carbon will stand up to ANY and ALL tests I put it through.
Especially diamonds of the most plentiful shape ... round.

Let someone else buy that one.
Plenty of other fish in the sea.

idealscope_ref_50.png

rocksjust4me

Rough_Rock
Thank you for the response. I am attaching an image of the diamond, it is stated to be eye clean, but in the magnified view I can see some inclusions. I am trying to decide if I should sacrifice color for a slightly larger stone. I currently have a 1.10 H VS2 and I would like to get closer to a 1.5 carat.

_470.png

kenny