shape
carat
color
clarity

GIA 1.04 FDK Brg Y I2 clarity diamond

sirinagu

Rough_Rock
I am very new to this FCD world. planning to buy the 1.04 Cushion Modified Brilliant cut diamond. Fancy Dark Brown-Greenish Yellow color and I2 clarity
Need your expert opinions and pointers on this.
Is it a good FCD to buy and how much this could be worth?

LoversKites

Brilliant_Rock
Well the I2 clarity and brown greenish colour will lessen the value of the stone. It is very unlikely that an i2 will be eye clean. I think however it really depends on the fcd as fcds vary so greatly. The closest comparison I found was a 1.02ct brown yellow diamond, vs1 clarity (so quite a lot higher than yours,) for 2.3k. http://www.leibish.com/yellow-diamond/102ct-fancy-brown-yellow-cushion-vs1-112499-17758

Someone with more knowledge may be able to be more specific.

T L

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
sirinagu|1404148896|3703817 said:
I am very new to this FCD world. planning to buy the 1.04 Cushion Modified Brilliant cut diamond. Fancy Dark Brown-Greenish Yellow color and I2 clarity
Need your expert opinions and pointers on this.
Is it a good FCD to buy and how much this could be worth?

You can get that color and clarity, and size, all over ebay for less than $1K. It's a very inexpensive color mix and the poor clarity also reduces the value.

sirinagu

Rough_Rock
Thanks TL. so anything more than 1k is rip off, right?

T L

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
sirinagu|1404187077|3704221 said:
Thanks TL. so anything more than 1k is rip off, right?

You know, I know some very highly regarded FCD sellers charge a lot more money for these stones, and they come with a GIA report and so on, but personally, these FCD colors are just not valuable, even with a GIA report. Places like those are great to buy fancy pinks, blues and other high demand rare colors, but not these. They can be lovely stones, but they're just not in high demand.