shape
carat
color
clarity

2Carat Emerald Cut Diamond ASET Need Help!!!!

GQsOwn

Rough_Rock
Hi-

First time posting but long time reader. I know that specs mean nothing with step cut diamonds such as emerald cut diamonds but I am posting the specs just for completeness. I have a picture of the stone and an ASET of the stone that I am looking at. From the information that I have read here I think the ASET looks good but I am a newbie reading ASETs. There is a single dark band on the left side that I am little nervous about but doesn't seem like a deal breaker to me given some of the many ASETs images I have viewed that were still recommended purchases here.

I know people will say pay for what you can see but I and my potential fiance both suffer from OCPD and unfortunately or fortunately, depending on your point of view, want a mind clean stone. Plus given the price point I am spending it is not that big a difference in price to go from a VVS stone down to a VS1 stone. It would be one thing if I was picking up carat weight then it would be a consideration but from the months of searching for a stone I haven't seen a big enough difference to justify going down for me.

So, currently I am looking at a:
2.13 carat
F color
VVS1 clarity
EX/EX symmetry/polish
No fluorescence
depth % - 68
table % - 66
l/w - 1.4 (my preference is 1.4-1.5 so this is perfect for me and the style of the setting)

__SPEC SEARCH FOR IF THIS IS NOT THE STONE__

Carat - 2-3 carats (must be at least 2.0 not 1.99)
Color - D-F
Clarity - F - VVS2 (if the size and cut are magnificent may consider a VS1 but definitely nothing less)
Sym/Pol - Ex-VG
Depth % - 59-70 (preferably 61-67)
Table % - 57-70 (preferably 61-69)
Fluorescence - none even if believed to have no negative impact
L/W - 1.3 - 1.6 (preferably 1.4-1.5 like more rectangular in shape)

Like stones with extra facet on the bottom but not a deal breaker.