shape
carat
color
clarity

Looking For Engagment Diamond Ring in NYC

joebrooklyn

Rough_Rock
Hello,

I just had a bad experience with a clarity enhanced diamond. Luckily I got my money back and now, before I go out shopping again, I was advised to post what I am looking for here.

Ideally, I would like a round solitaire. 2ct, between F-G color and SI1 or SI2 clarity. And NOT CLARITY ENHANCED. GIA CERT.
My budget is about 12,500.00.

Even though the above is my ideal specs, I'm willing to go down to maybe 1.6-1.8ct if the diamond is cut well and it looks big.

As I have said before I just had a bad experience with a clarity enhanced diamond. I didn't know what it was and wasn't told. I am now very suspicious and distrusting and my Fiance is more so. I am an accountant and have had many opportunities to take advantage of desperate and ignorant clients and I never do. Being that I believe in Karma I thought that there were enough honest businessmen in the diamond district that would not try to take advantage of us; but I was wrong. I noticed later, the more aggressive and obnoxious and informed you are the more respect they treat you with. I'm loath to go back to that hot bed of snakes again.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Joe

Andelain

Ideal_Rock
joebrooklyn|1410026130|3746035 said:
Hello,

I just had a bad experience with a clarity enhanced diamond. Luckily I got my money back and now, before I go out shopping again, I was advised to post what I am looking for here.

Ideally, I would like a round solitaire. 2ct, between F-G color and SI1 or SI2 clarity. And NOT CLARITY ENHANCED. GIA CERT.

Even though the above is my ideal specs, I'm willing to go down to maybe 1.6-1.8ct if the diamond is cut well and it looks big.