shape
carat
color
clarity

FINALLY chose/reserved one...should I commit? :)

optimizedlife

Rough_Rock
To Gypsy, Rocky, and all the others who've helped me over the past few months. Final verification from the experts please? :)

1.72ct/H/VS2, AGS000
HCA 1.1, ex/ex/ex/vg

http://www.briangavindiamonds.com/diamonds/diamond-details/1.718-h-vs2-round-diamond-ags-bl-104073209001

Anything to be concerned about here? I want nothing visible to the eye at all...I kind of like the thought of blue fluorescence as it seems a bit more unique, and the Brian Gavin Blue line seems to be the way to go. She's a bit concerned about it being 'cheesy' but I don't think that will apply once she sees it.

I'm asking them to pull it to verify eye clean although I don't expect any surprises.

optimizedlife

Rough_Rock
I should actually point out that I'm open to thoughts from ANYONE, not just people who've helped mentor me in this so far :)

endless_summer

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
I'm a novice, but I think any girl would be quite lucky to have that stone - it's a very generous size, great stats, and it's a BGD! I don't think BGD Blue is cheesy at all, especially since they weed out the fluorescent stones that take on a milky/hazy appearance :)

drk14

Brilliant_Rock
optimizedlife|1409699310|3743670 said:
She's a bit concerned about it being 'cheesy' but I don't think that will apply once she sees it.

Well, I don't think anybody else will notice it's fluorescent, unless they're in a darkened room with a black light. And if it's that kind of party, I don't think you'll find anybody there who would consider fluorescence to be cheesy! =)

diamondseeker2006

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Gorgeous stone!!! :love: :appl: I love fluorescence and prefer it when it is available.

akoakoako

Rough_Rock
Amazing stone. I love it. There is litte light leakage. I think its a keeper.

optimizedlife

Rough_Rock