shape
carat
color
clarity

Help please: Round cut diamond approx. 2ct

acm193

Rough_Rock
Hello,

I have been using this site as my main resource for diamond research. I am looking to purchase a loose diamond for my girlfriend's engagement ring. I want an eye clean ring that really stands out. Below are the specs that I am looking for:

Budget: approximately $20,000
Shape: Round
Carat: 2 (I would strongly prefer to be above 2. If I can't get a quality ring in my price range, I will consider diamonds under 2 cts
Cut: Excellent/Ideal
Color: H or better
Clarity: SI1 or better

These specs were based on my research. Feel free to let me know if I think I should alter my specs in anyway.

I currently have 3 rings on hold at James Allen undergoing gemologist inspection. Please let me know your thoughts on the diamonds below or recommend a different diamond from a credible retailer. I am not an expert so any help on issues noticed or preferences would be greatly appreciated. Let me know if the links eventually stop working due to being on hold.

1. 2.03 ct True Hearts Diamond. Scores 1.7 in HCA. Ideal-scope images in the link below. I chatted with a rep and he stated that "This particular diamond to the untrained eye will appear eye-clean in the face-up position. Now when turning the sides at certain angles, there may a hint of a clear dot mark that is slightly visible but will not be offensive. This angles are more when looking at the diamond along the side. The diamond is beautiful and would be one I have no problems recommending as these clarity characteristics are much more harder to see when mounted into a ring setting and with a great light performance"
http://www.jamesallen.com/loose-dia...-h-color-si1-clarity-excellent-cut-sku-267576

2. 2.01 ct Excellent Cut. Scores 1.9 in HCA. The rep stated that this diamond is slightly more eye clean than the true hearts diamond. Ideal-scope image will be available in a few business days.