shape
carat
color
clarity

FCD CAD assistance request

Starzin

Brilliant_Rock
All the Russian/belle epoque is YG/RG - can she do a yellow version for you to look at?

burntskye

Rough_Rock
Chrono - i am new to the CS world but wanted to let you know i read your entire story on this ring yesterday and WOW what a journey! I think its great you have stuck with it and found something you wanted without giving up or compromising. I saw you mentioned early in your post that you werent interested in green gold, has your stance on that changed? I know you said you were concerned about how busy the 3 tone gold in the ring would be if you did the yellow pear in a YG basket, but by looking at the most recent CAD with colors loaded, the pear's basket appears to be mostly hidden. I still vote for doing the 3 tone - WG/Platinum main, with RG in the pink stones and YG with the pear. I think with the crown baskets and the pear's basket mostly hidden in the middle of the stone - the busy-ness of the multi-tone will be held to a minimum. Just my 2 cents! Best of luck - its coming along beautifully!

burntskye

Rough_Rock
I think Starzin's "lemonade ring" example is a perfect depiction on how 3 tones of gold can be used without looking too busy at all. beautiful ring!

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Starzin|1408710482|3737424 said:
:shock: :shock: :shock: Goodness that's a bit of a shock after all this time! I'm quite bowled over :lol: Ooooh... I'll have to think on this... I'm not really a WG/plat girl. I can remember the goldsmith where I took silver jewellery classes many moons ago saying "silver is white, everything else is silver" to which I would add - platinum is grey 8) But you already know that and still love it.

The rose gold looks a bit pink to me but I don't know what your 18k RG looks like over there (US). She's done a very good job though, I have to give her that.

I know the green gold is subtle, I just loike it.