color
clarity

The Official TTC Thread!

Tourmaline

Ideal_Rock
Trade
Re: The Official TTC Thread!

April20|1408492768|3735839 said:
I've been charting for six years, so I've had lots of time to watch my cycle. 99% of the time I have a 14 day LP. Occasionally I will have a 15 or 16 day LP (sometimes when it happens I'm not 100% sure of O date). So it could be you O'd a little later or this month it's just slightly "off". Probably not what you want to hear but with neg tests, it might be the case.

I'm sure that it's just a little fluctuation. I know when my OPK was positive, but I couldn't pinpoint ovulation this month exactly (usually I can totally pinpoint it). I looked at my cycles over the last year and a half, and there was one other month that I had a 14-day luteal phase. Usually it's 12 or 13. Haven't had one longer than 14 days in the last year and a half. My cycle is less reliable in recent years, though (I don't always ovulate on the same day, for example). I'm 38 and we're trying for our fifth baby now. All the others were also on purpose. It's amazing to me that I get just as caught up in it each time.

MuffDog

Shiny_Rock

Tourmaline|1408480338|3735673 said:
Huff26|1408154607|3733369 said:
Tourmaline: happy freaking birthday! I hope it's fantastic and that you get some great presents and/or a nice dinner. I'm still crossing my fingers for you, I hope you don't mind! Are your kids back to school yet?

You and I posted at the same moment (a few days ago) and I didn't see your post. Thanks! The kids aren't back in school yet. It's another couple of weeks.

So...I am 14dpo, have gotten more BFNs, and my period was due yesterday. Driving me crazy.

Sorry about the BFNs, Tourmaline. They sure are disappointing!