shape
carat
color
clarity

New (to me) 1920s Engagement Ring

A_Well_Spoken_Cat

Rough_Rock
Hello, vintage/antique lovers!

I just received my engagement ring today after lots of searching and I'd love to learn more about it. It's this late Edwardian/early Art Deco ring: http://www.langantiques.com/products/item/10-1-6386

It has design elements from both eras, so it could possibly be from the 1910s, and is made of platinum with petite diamonds. The item description states the center stone is an OEC but the gemstone information describes it as an OMC. The salesperson also called it an OMC. Could someone clarify which it is? It seems round for an OMC but I'm no expert.

I'm absolutely smitten. I really wanted something with intricate metalwork and this was just right. But I'm not sure how to describe the style of this ring. It doesn't really look like a cluster ring, and I haven't seen many rings that resemble this. Does this type of ring have a name?

Thank you!

2014-07-09_09.jpg

2014-07-09_10.jpg

2014-07-09_0.jpg

Mnmuffin

Rough_Rock
Really,gorgeous! I love vintage rings, congratulations!

Calliecake

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Your ring is stunning!!!

kefira

Shiny_Rock
It's beautiful! I love fancy metalwork, too. It might be considered a dinner ring, and as far as the cut, it looks like an early OEC, or late OMC? Either way, it looks great on you. Congrats!

lambskin

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Really beautiful ring. But I also love your mirror underneath it in your first picture!

missy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I love this ring. It is gorgeous! :love: and beautiful on you. Wear in health and happiness. :appl:

VirginiaZee

Shiny_Rock
Congratulations on finding such a lovely e-ring! :appl:

MMtwo

Ideal_Rock
Hi Cat :)