shape
carat
color
clarity

Latest pawn shop find, Amethyst & Diamond ring.

needfullshinythings

Shiny_Rock
Sorry to keep posting random threads regarding my purchases of late, I don't show them all but I thought this was worth showing you. Its a 1960's piece that I picked up the other day for little money ( I thought it was a bargain ) the style caught my eye so I snapped it up. Due to this forum I have found myself getting braver by the day when buying coloured stone rings although still on the bottom rung of the ladder per say. Its 18ct gold set with 18 diamonds ( it is stamped 0.90 inside band ) but this is for the Amethyst as the diamonds look like 3 pointers. Lovely condition, all the stones damage free. Heres some pics. I also got them to throw in this Citrine pendant cheap just because I liked the way it was cut, which I am still learning about thanks to this forum and its fountain of knowledge I hope you like them, I do.

img_5239.jpg

img_5240.jpg

img_5241.jpg

img_5244.jpg

JillyC

Shiny_Rock
What a pretty ring! Good find.

tyty333

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I really love the ring! Great find!

Rena7

Shiny_Rock
Very pretty. I wish I had a shop like that near me.

SirGuy

Shiny_Rock
Nice find! I actually really like the citrine one! It looks like going into light speed in Star Wars. :wavey: Very cool!

FrekeChild

Super_Ideal_Rock
needfullshinythings|1406230124|3719942 said:
I also got them to throw in this Citrine pendant cheap just because I liked the way it was cut, which I am still learning about thanks to this forum and its fountain of knowledge.
For the uninitiated, the cutting style is called "concave cutting". You can see more examples of it over in the Colored Stones forum!

Cool pieces!!!

Acinom

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Great finds! Congrats.
I especially love the citrine.

needfullshinythings

Shiny_Rock