shape
carat
color
clarity

Help with Fancy colored diamond please.

cactus88

Rough_Rock
I am a newbie to FCDs. was posting in rockytalk. moving it to here

I am eying some fancy color diamond and hunting down this one, is this a great price? I am tempting to pull the trigger

Pear shape,
1.01 carat
Fancy intense yellow,
VS2 clarity.
Polish GOOD
Symmetry GOOD
GIA certificate

$5800

[pending to request more pictures for this]

is this a steal? good deal? Opinion please!!!!!!!!!!!

Is clarity for fancy color diamond big difference? like from VS2 to SI1..20% difference?

I also found two others from DBL, if you know other good colored diamonds web. please let me know

1. cushion, 1.02,fancy yellow

http://www.diamondsbylauren.com/index.php/jewelry/loose-yellow-diamond-102ct-fancy-yellow-vs1-cushion-cut-fabulous-stone-r5221

or

2. pear, 1.01ct, fancy intense yellow

http://www.diamondsbylauren.com/index.php/jewelry/loose-yellow-diamond-101ct-fancy-intense-yellow-si1-pear-shape-gia-lovely-shape-r5701

I like the #2's color, but it is lower clarity. I was expecting some colored diamonds with at least VS2 clarity. is clarity important in colored diamond?

distracts

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Another vendor people on this forum have used for colored diamonds is Leibish - http://www.leibish.com/

I don't feel comfortable commenting on which is best without pics. I will say I would prefer a fancy intense yellow to a fancy yellow.

cactus88

Rough_Rock
Finally got one picture..I will try to request more..just takes time i guess..

rs-247_14_0.jpg

_20454.jpg

cactus88

Rough_Rock
distracts|1405918296|3717382 said:
Another vendor people on this forum have used for colored diamonds is Leibish - http://www.leibish.com/

I don't feel comfortable commenting on which is best without pics. I will say I would prefer a fancy intense yellow to a fancy yellow.

Thanks for recommendation. I will take a look at

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium