shape
carat
color
clarity

Cherry or green???

relysa

Rough_Rock
Hi Everyone!

I bought this tin cup Tahitians with mostly green and some pearls have light cherry overtone. I don't have the necklace as of yet, but I am expecting it soon.

I am in the quest of finding Tahitian earrings, I love red and other warm and bright colors in general. So I am torn between getting the cherry or green overtone. Please help me decide as I am new in purchasing T's and don't know which color would look better on me.

Here is the photo of both the overtones together with my Tahitian tin cup necklace that the vendor sent me.

ren-green_n_cherry.jpg

Confection10

Brilliant_Rock
I personally like green overtone, but if I was purchasing that tin cup necklace, I think I'd choose mis match earrings. Another green, another cherry. Or if possible, I'd pick both pairs :dance:

pkinnew

Brilliant_Rock
relysa - Tough choice but I like what Confection10 said - get both!!! If you can't do that and you like the warmer colors I'd go for the cherry since they will be next to your face. The pearls all look glorious!

relysa

Rough_Rock
Confection10|1405014552|3710630 said:
I personally like green overtone, but if I was purchasing that tin cup necklace, I think I'd choose mis match earrings. Another green, another cherry. Or if possible, I'd pick both pairs :dance:

I can't really decide, both would be good, haha!

I like round and lustrous, which pair on both green and cherry would you recommend?

relysa

Rough_Rock
pkinnew|1405018585|3710698 said:
relysa - Tough choice but I like what Confection10 said - get both!!! If you can't do that and you like the warmer colors I'd go for the cherry since they will be next to your face. The pearls all look glorious!

It is hard! What I'm thinking is request two pairs , one of each overtone and have them ship to me so I can see which one will make my heart sing :)