shape
carat
color
clarity

"Just Barely" Pregnant PS''ers

ladypirate

Ideal_Rock
Good ideas! I had a spritzer last time we were out with friends, similar to the cranberry & soda water trick. Last night we went to a housewarming party, though, and it was a little tough. It's like "hey, I make wine for a living but I'm a teetotaler..."

amc80

Ideal_Rock
So I felt great yesterday and okay today...until we were driving and had to pull over at a gas station so I could throw up. To make matters worse, the women's bathroom was occupied so I had to use the men's.

shihtzulover

Brilliant_Rock
Re:

Flyby post to wish you ladies good luck with your appointments today! Can't wait to hear how they go!

SMC

Ideal_Rock
Re:

Just got back from my first appointment! There was a heartbeat (and just one baby)! The nurse practitioner said that everything looks normal and it seems like a viable pregnancy. Next step will be the NT scan.

Niel

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Re: Re:

SMC|1403543287|3699267 said:
Just got back from my first appointment! There was a heartbeat (and just one baby)! The nurse practitioner said that everything looks normal and it seems like a viable pregnancy. Next step will be the NT scan.
Sounds like all good news!

amc80

Ideal_Rock
Congrats smc! Same here- one baby measuring a day ahead. I go back in two weeks for another scan and then get released to my OB.

DH and I went out to a nice lunch to celebrate, which came up about 15 minutes later :(

SMC

Ideal_Rock
Re:

amc80|1403553629|3699392 said:
Congrats smc! Same here- one baby measuring a day ahead. I go back in two weeks for another scan and then get released to my OB.

DH and I went out to a nice lunch to celebrate, which came up about 15 minutes later :(
Hurray! (but boo to throwing up)

I think I measure 2 days behind, but they're not changing my due date from 1/31.

SMC

Ideal_Rock
Re: