shape
carat
color
clarity

What are some things you like about yourself?

armywife13

Ideal_Rock
I am generally a very positive person, I try to make the best of any situation.

I am a good mother, I love my girls and would do ANYTHING for them. I do my best to teach them right from wrong, how to be kind people, and how to be confident/comfortable with who they are.

I think I have a pretty great sense of humor, though it is mostly through sarcasm, so that doesn't always go over well with everyone. ;-)

lknvrb4

Ideal_Rock
I like that if I say I am going to do something I do it. I am a pretty good runner and not a quitter. I am an excellent cook.

violet3

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Physically speaking, the one thing I really like is my hair. I have really thick, healthy, pretty hair. As I've aged, the texture has changed (it's getting curly, but only underneath) and it now needs to be blown dry, but it's still pretty.

minidancer

Shiny_Rock
PSers have a lot of things to be proud of and grateful for. :appl: I'd love to keep seeing more things Psers like about themselves.

Packrat, have you ever grown peonies??

packrat

Super_Ideal_Rock
Yep, we have one peony, and plan for more when we dig up the front yard next year. They don't bloom long but daaaaang are they worth it.

justginger

Ideal_Rock
I like my intelligence. And my strong sense of empathy. And I've always liked being small in stature.

It's lovely seeing what people like, instead of what they dislike. We've all been very strongly taught not to be boastful, to admit our faults - but that seems to avalanche into a society where all we can talk about is how empty our glasses are.

luv2sparkle

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I like that I am trustworthy. If I tell you something you can believe it. I come from a family that holds grudges until the day they die over the dumbest things. I have learned to forgive and let go and not hold on to stuff. I love that I am not like the people I grew up with.