shape
carat
color
clarity

How do you store your pearls?

pregcurious

Ideal_Rock
I am new to wearing pearls. I inherited some, but they are in my safety deposit box with a watertight box with humidor beads that keep them at 60% humidity. I know that they shouldn't be kept in safety deposit boxes, but I have no safe in my own house, and I have babysitters over often.

Do you ladies have safes at home?

pkinnew

Brilliant_Rock
Hi pregcurious! I don't have a safe but I think others here do have them and can give you more info on their specific safe. I also don't keep them in my safety deposit box because I wear them too often! LIke others here I tend to pick my pearls each day and then find the most appropriate outfit so having them handy helps! I store most of my pearl strands in two jewelry "roll ups". The more valuable strands are stored individually in their own velvet box. Rings, earrings and bracelets are kept in a silver safekeeper armoire. I'd love to see pictures of your pearl jewelry!

Pearlescence

Brilliant_Rock
Trade
I'll probably get into trouble for writing this...but
You trust your babysitters with your children but not your pearls?

NacreLover

Brilliant_Rock
I was robbed by a babysitter. You want to trust people, but some can't be trusted.

baby monster

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I have a safe at home but don't keep pearls there because I like to wear them all the time. As far as babysitters go, cameras are an absolute must.

NacreLover

Brilliant_Rock
I don't worry about moisture. I live in a very humid area. If anything I worry about mold. Saying that, if you do live in a arid area, a small cup of water in the safe will help keep your pearls or opals from drying out.

seaurchin

Ideal_Rock