shape
carat
color
clarity

Would you tell the truth if someone show you a fake..

madelise

Ideal_Rock
Premium
jaysonsmom|1397689330|3654664 said:
One coworker recently got engaged with a deep pink (almost fushia) gemstone e-ring, about 2 ct (diamond weight equivalent). I'm not an expert in colored gemstones, but I DO know that pink diamonds are EXTREMELY expensive, and with that amount of color saturation, it would cost millions. So, when she started telling people it's a pink diamond e-ring, I blinked several times and said (innocently) with wide eyes: "Wow, I didn't know pink diamonds could be so deep in colour, that must have cost a fortune!"

It could still be diamond. A jeweler I used to use sold irradiated diamonds, and they would fly off the shelves. I almost bought a pink one. Kinda glad I didn't now :bigsmile:

LaraOnline

Ideal_Rock
Dancing Fire|1397662847|3654367 said:
diamond ring? I mean an obvious fake... :bigsmile:

A guy showed me his watch (a gift from his brother) and asked me if I thought it was real, but it was an obvious fake...would you tell him/her the truth ?.. :bigsmile:

If someone simply showed me their lovely item and asked me to enjoy it with them, I would admire and never bring up a conversation about anything being a 'fake'.
But, if you know the person well and are on good terms with them, if you are friends... he asked straight out for your honest opinion...and he knows your background and interest...surely your honest opinion is what he is asking for??

LaraOnline

Ideal_Rock
kenny|1397687451|3654641 said:
I might preface my reply with, "Do you really want my honest opinion?".

I like this! Also, I would pretend to merely be 'uncertain' and recommend that because the whole topic is so huge, if really interested best to go to a particular obscure expert in another city to find out. LOL finishing with,"anyway, it's a lovely watch."

Dancing Fire

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
LaraOnline|1397739144|3654911 said: