shape
carat
color
clarity

Would you work in jewelry full time?

Indylady

Ideal_Rock
I love jewelry, and gemstones and pearls especially. But, my interest is more tilted towards that of museum curator than a business person; so, I've never tried to make my 'passion' my 'job' too. What about you? Would you, or have you made your love of jewelry into a livelihood?

manderz

Brilliant_Rock
I have. I worked as a sales associate for a number of years. I love working with people, and I also love jewelry (obviously, haha!). I would not return to it full time in the capacity I was before. I hated the hours, always working crappy hours, and under very demanding goals that they can fire you for not making (that's happened to me). If I were skilled and fully trained as a jeweler, yes. If I were able to work better hours for better pay, yes. I'm not sure what other areas I would work in, but under the right circumstances, I would go back.

marcy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I know I should never work for a jewelry store - I'd never get paid; I'd owe them money because I'd be buying everything with my employee discount. :bigsmile:

I sure love looking at gems, diamonds and jewelry.

AprilBaby

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
My BFF did. All her $$ went back into the store!

lioness

Brilliant_Rock
Yes! In a heartbeat! I need to finish my GG and learn more about design, so that I can start my business. Keep your fingers crossed - I have a bunch of other matters to deal with before I can turn to my dream!!

madelise

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I would love to, but kids with special needs need me more than jewelry ever will.

lioness

Brilliant_Rock
madelise|1396726716|3648018 said:
I would love to, but kids with special needs need me more than jewelry ever will.

You're a hero. Thank you for all you do.

ame

Super_Ideal_Rock
Yep. I've considered that if I ever leave this job.

WinkHPD

Ideal_Rock
Trade
marcy|1396722119|3647974 said: