shape
carat
color
clarity

anyone else collect these antique jeweled mesh bags?

bbziggy

Shiny_Rock
I have been collecting these antique gold bags for about 20 years. I just love them. I use them on chains as necklaces or as evening bags. Now with the price of gold so crazy it is hard to add to my collection. Here is my favorite with 18k gold mesh , diamonds, sapphires and a gold tassle with tiny seed pearls

Attachments

• _32.bmp
    6.1 MB · Views: 1,170

GemFever

Ideal_Rock
Trade
That is solid gold? :shock: Decadence! It looks lovely. Do you have a pic of how you wear it as a pendant? How big (or small) is it actually?

Rosebloom

Ideal_Rock
Incredible!! I would also love a picture with perspective to get a sense of scale. It is so delicate. Wow!

artdecogirl

Brilliant_Rock
bbziggy, That is so cool! I see these at auctions sometimes but they always go so high and I have never seen one this pretty! I would love to see the rest of your collection, thanks for sharing :wavey:

Circe

Ideal_Rock
Trade
Wow, what a coincidence! I DO collect these, and I just got the prettiest little sterling-and-gold dance compact at my local flea market yesterday: I was trying to figure out if I should post it or not! I mean, sure, back in the day it was a practical item, but now ... pure jewelry. I am thinking I might use it as a locket. No gold ones here, though, because of the cost, only silver. Yours is BEAUTIFUL. I love that little pearl tassel - so many of them are missing these days! Wonderful to see one in mint condition.

bbziggy

Shiny_Rock