shape
carat
color
clarity

OEC/platinum ring -- good deal

CharmedOne

Brilliant_Rock
It's a very pretty ring. I like the setting. Is this a RH ring for you?

fel

Shiny_Rock
Yes this would be a RH ring or LH option -- not every day.

CharmedOne

Brilliant_Rock
I really like as is. What are you thinking of using the diamond for? Ering, pendant, earrings?

fel

Shiny_Rock
I don't wear earrings, but have always wanted an enhancer that I could clip on to pearls, or wear on its own on a chain.

fel

Shiny_Rock
Does anyone who know OECs have an opinion on whether this is a good one? I am new to this...

CharmedOne

Brilliant_Rock
For more help with the diamond you may want to post this in rocky talk.

backwardsandinheels

Brilliant_Rock
I like that snowflake in the middle. Cool~

fel

Shiny_Rock
Just a few edits -- first I meant I might "reset" it, not "resent" it. I guess that was an autocorrect issue.

Also -- the price I paid was 50% off of the listed price.

I was looking for the snowflake pattern -- what I love about OECs.

imagardener2

Rough_Rock
You said you paid 50% off the listed price, which I see was $3245, so you paid $1623? I've never purchased from rubylane before so did you email the seller and make an offer and they accepted it?

I'm always interested in learning how to get the best price and have made offers on ebay when that option was available for something I wanted. Sometimes it's accepted and other times not, with no counteroffer made.

mercoledi

Ideal_Rock
Ooh congrats! I had that in my wish list and saw someone scooped it up during the red tag sale!

It's beautiful! Any plans to reset once you get it?

fel

Shiny_Rock