shape
carat
color
clarity

Southern California Wedding Sites?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

reena

Ideal_Rock
hi all,

i am just beginning the process of searching for a place to hold our wedding reception. we''re thinking we would like to have it in southern california--preferrably in the orange county or san diego area. does anyone have any suggestions for good reception sites that can accommodate approximately 125 people? we would prefer a location overlooking the water, if possible . . .

i''d appreciate any tips that you guys may have!

A friend of mine got married at the Bahia in Mission Beach which was a nice location - this was a few years back though and i am not sure on the capacity. The Hotel Del Coronado would be rad.

ivanadiamond

Brilliant_Rock
my favorite spots in LA are :

La Venta, Palos Verdes
Catalina Room, Palos Verdes
Bel Air Bay Club, Pacific Palisades (our reception site!)

In OC:

(Ceremony Site: CDM Congregational Church)
The Clubhouse at The Four Seasons, Pelican Hill
St. Regis Monarch Beach
Ritz- Carlton Laguna Niguel

The website www.insideweddings.com is all southern california weddings, it has helped me a lot because it lists venues, vendors and shows pictures of real weddings there. another great website is www.herecomestheguide.com. shows tons of places all over Southern California

good luck~

reena

Ideal_Rock
THANK YOU GUYS so much!!! i am going to check out all of those.

ivana, the ritz at laguna nigel is supposed to be amazing . . . we might go check it out. did you visit in person?

reena

Ideal_Rock
okay, WOW. that inside weddings site is amazing. i could spend 12 hours straight just sitting and reading about all of those people''s weddings!

hoorray

Ideal_Rock