shape
carat
color
clarity

Newbie needs help with quality!

Meemah

Rough_Rock
Hi all,

I'm really new in the sapphire world but I try to learn every day more and more :)
I really would appreciate your help on this one. I have fell in love with this sapphire but I'm hesitant still since I'm so new with all this and this would be in my ering.. What do you think, does this sapphire look good?
I know most people appreciate darker colors, but I really love light sapphires more (pink/peach). They say it is untreated 1.3 carats VVS-VS. The price would be $230. Is it too cheap to be good? Take it or leave it?
sapp1.jpg

Pleaaaase say take it :tongue:

Meemah

Rough_Rock
Another pic
sapp2_0.jpg

Meemah

Rough_Rock
And one more

Thanks!
sapp3_0.jpg

LD

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
You have to decide whether the colour is what you want as this is really a matter of personal taste so I'm not going to comment on the colour but what I can tell you is that I think this will be much paler than it looks in the photos. The black background is pulling out the pink. Can you ask the vendor for a handshot of the gem? That'll give you a better feel for the actual colour. I suspect it will be very very pale - so think white with a hint of pink. Will this look right with your skin tone?