shape
carat
color
clarity

how many of you girls know how to play the piano?

Dancing Fire

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
:)

Gothgrrl

Brilliant_Rock
I can. My piano is still at my mothers home. Since I have a full size keyboard with all the bells & whistles, I'm thinking of giving it to my niece. I would love for her to learn the piano.

ame

Super_Ideal_Rock
I used to be able to, but I have not touched one other than to help move it from across the living room to the family room in my parents house in like 10 years at least!

armywife13

Ideal_Rock
Not me, unfortunately. I wish I did. I learned twinkle, twinkle, little star when I was 10..... Does that count? Ha ha.

marcy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Both of my nieces play the piano.

monarch64

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I studied for 12 years, was the first student to play for my high school orchestra, and was encouraged to audition for Juillard, Jacobs School of Music at I.U., etc. I quit lessons when I was 16. I still love to play--it's a wonderful skill to have, and the basis of many an instrument.

Dreamer_D

Super_Ideal_Rock
Dancing Fire, can you stop calling us all "girls"? I suspect we are all past the age of puberty 8)

And nope, I can't play.

Jennifer W

Brilliant_Rock
Trade
Yes, I know how to play the piano. My piano is 21 square feet, I've had it for 11 years and it cost £200.

AGBF

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I guess that would depend on what you mean by "play"! There's "play" as in being able to sit down at the piano and play a piece of music in front of a group of adult to entertain them or play so that they can sing along. Then there's "play" as in "I learned to play years ago but wouldn't dare to play in public now". I am sure that there are many other places along a long continuum. I saw above that one of our posters (Monnie) was Julliard material! If she's at the far right of the continuum, I am a couple of dots in on the left: three years of piano lessons.