shape
carat
color
clarity

Experience with Pearl Paradise and Bluenile

GreenBling

Brilliant_Rock
To those who purchased on PP/BN, may I ask:

1) if the pearls you received were more or less what you saw on the pictures, especially the color and luster?
2) how noticeable are the differences between AA and AAA pearls?

This is my first time buying jewelry online so i want to be realistic with my expectations ;-) Any input is welcome. Thanks!

missy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I have bought a few pairs of pearl earrings from PP and their earrings are lovely. I recommend their Freshadama collection as those pearls are gorgeous- high luster and perfectly round to my eye. I never bought their AA pearls but from my understanding those are less round and not as lustrous.
And I never bought anything from BN so cannot help you with that sorry.

4Ranch Girl

Brilliant_Rock
Hi Elan I have a lot of experience buying pearls from Pear Paradise. Pearls are very hard to photograph and your computer moniter colors can show different than mine. Have I been disapointed absoutly not they have always been beter that I expected. Their customer service has always been great. Some of my pearls you can view on a thread I started..

[URL='https://www.pricescope.com/community/threads/thought-i-would-share.154025/']https://www.pricescope.com/community/threads/thought-i-would-share.154025/[/URL]

On the second page there is a triple strand of small 6mm pearls from TPO they are AA+ I have another strand of 7 mm AAA from PP that is not posted on that thread the luster to me is the same on both strands when I put them side by side. The only difference I can see between the two is several of the smaller pearls on very close inspection are slightly off round which you really need to be looking very, very closely to even see.

I do not have any experience buying from Blue Nile. Have fun buying your new pearls.

GreenBling

Brilliant_Rock
@missy