shape
carat
color
clarity

so excited!

lavatea

Brilliant_Rock
I will try to post some pictures today. If I don't get to it today it may be a few.

Arcadian

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Wow, sorry to hear it.

No you're not being too picky at all. You want a ring where the stone is set correctly is all. Is it possible there's something wrong with how the setting was made? Those type of rings always look very interesting but seems that so many things could go wrong with them. They have to be dead on perfect.

-A

MontageCreations

Rough_Rock
Trade
Also very sorry to hear about your troubles.

Being handmade does not mean lower than trade standard in quality, especially in the case of custom jewelry work. In my mind, being handmade is synonymous with superior quality, true there may be subtle variations in fit , or scroll work, or finish but these should be very subtle and not deter the eye or value.

As a professional, I want my customer to be happy, it means repeat business for me and more business when they tell/show their friends. I would alert your vendor to the situation and allow them to make it right, I know I would want that opportunity.

lavatea

Brilliant_Rock
Ok, so this isn't the best picture. Hopefully you can see what I mean. I didn't want to drag out the big camera, but I will if these are too blurry. I copied the picture and circled the two most obvious places where you can see the stone is crooked.

Let me know if you want clearer pictures, and I'll try to get to that.

crooked example.jpg

Indylady

Ideal_Rock
Sorry to hear that the stone is tilted.