shape
carat
color
clarity

ebay find???

GraceAva

Rough_Rock
hi, ive just joined pricescope after being a guest for about a year!!! i was hoping that someone would be able to give me there opinion on this ring. i dont know how to put a link on here but you can look at it on ebay. no. 200578354196. any help would be much appreciated. good price?? how old?? does that one prong look a little loose??!!! thanksx

decodoll

Rough_Rock
Very pretty ring! But I just looked at the link and it says the seller has ended the listing as the item is no longer for sale. What a bummer!!

GraceAva

Rough_Rock
lucky (i think) old me has bought it!!! i wont be getting it for a couple of weeks though as im in the uk. i just wanted everyones opinion on it as it was an impulse buy and ive been getting a bit worried if ive made the right decision!! its my upgrade engagement ring and im no expert, i just chose it because i loved it!!!

decodoll

Rough_Rock
YES!! Lucky, lucky you!! It really is absolutely beautiful. I too am in UK and recently bought a 1ct old cut on ebay. (Naughty me has to add some hand shots to my recent post). I totally think you have done the right thing. It is nerve wracking but your worry will soon be erased when you have that beauty on your finger! Can't wait to see your pictures when you receive it! :love: Lucy.

GraceAva

Rough_Rock
thanks thats made me feel better! ive bought a few rings off ebay and 70% have been great including a diamond daisy ring that turned out to be from 1826. the seller sold it to me as an included diamond when in fact there were just dirty but turned out stunning!! so im willing to take the risk!! the one thing im worried about is it looking smaller than a 1 carat as there cut deeper, did you find that with yours?

GraceAva

Rough_Rock
p.s hat do you think of the price? he wouldn't negotiate at all!!

dinamit

Shiny_Rock
Mind if another UK based old cut lover joins in? :)