shape
carat
color
clarity

I never introduced myself!!

confusedaisy

Shiny_Rock
Hi Ladies!

I was on here this morning seeing if anyone got engaged over the weekend (my favorite new hobby) when I caught my eye on the LIW list rules: 1. Ask to be added to the list and 2. introduce yourself! I've been posting here for a few weeks and lurking for a few months but never properly introduced myself. My sincerest apologies!!! :nono:

A little about me: my bf and I have been together now for just over 5 years but have known each other for almost 8! We started out as co-workers, then became friends, then best-friends, and finally realized our feelings for one another. We began dating 2 weeks before the end of our senior fall semester in college, but I had signed up for a study abroad program and was leaving in 6 weeks. After some serious talks, we felt that it would be silly to ignore the amazing relationship we had just started and decided to try a long distance relationship. We were apart for 6 months and it was a truly difficult experience. I don't know if we would have been able to make it had we not been such great friends before I left. I was initially opposed to the "long distance" thing but it ended up being a great test to our relationship and to our friendship. I think after that we felt that we could survive everything and anything.

We've been living together now for 3 years and I can't say it's been perfect. We certainly had to "learn" to live together- (I can be a bit messier than his OCD can handle) but we've really gotten into a groove now and, each year, feel like we grow stronger and stronger as a unit. I feel like the luckiest girl in the world- I found a man who loves to do the dishes!! :appl: