shape
carat
color
clarity

Going to New York City, any good places to check out CS?

LtlFirecracker

Ideal_Rock
So I am soon going to NYC, it is my first time in 5 years. '

I was wondering if there are any good places to check out some nice colored stones besides the big name places such as Tiffany's ect.

Thanks!

VapidLapid

Ideal_Rock
There is a lovely tiny shop on Elizabeth street just north of Prince on the west side of the street. Very arty hand crafted orientation to it. cant remember it's name but you should have no trouble finding it at that location. Also real nice and interesting is a place called De Vera at 2 crosby street, right on the corner where crosby street begins at Howard street, one block north of Canal. If you go to those you'll be near soho and could go over to Reinstein Ross on Prince street between Greene and Wooster. 2 blocks over and one down on west broadway is the new location for Stuart Moore, and Im between those two so if you're walking down my street give a holler. Up in diamondland all the good stone places are upstairs and appointment only but you could try to go to Old World Diamonds, Serenity Diamonds to see the emeralds and say hi to joshua, you could even do reconnaissance at NSC.

LtlFirecracker

Ideal_Rock
VapidLapid|1295404502|2826324 said: