shape
carat
color
clarity

Antique Ring... good deal?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

moxibustion

Rough_Rock
Hi! I am a complete newbie when it comes to diamonds...

After encouragement from my boyfriend, I started looking at vintage rings that I might want online. I fell in love with this ring when I saw it. I am not very educated about diamonds, but I know that I want an antique engagement/wedding ring. I also know that there are distinct differences between modern diamonds and antique diamonds.

The seller of this ring has a good reputation, and I have emailed her several times. She also has a 48 hour, 100% (excluding S&H) refund/return policy, and I feel comfortable about doing business with her.

I am getting quite an education on this website, and thought I''d ask for your thoughts and opinions! I appreciate any feedback.

Thanks!
21.gif

As posted:

This is a beautifully crafted Antique Two Tone Wedding Set from the 1940''s. The antique engagement ring features a .50 carat modern brilliant cut diamond which is G-H in color and SI in clarity. Four single cut diamonds add sparkle on either side of the center stone. The antique wedding ring has 6 single cut diamonds which measure .03 carats each. The smaller diamonds are E-F in color and VS in clarity. The total diamond carat weight is .80 carats. The engraved bars between the diamonds give this antique ring set a special look. Both antique rings have 14k white gold tops and the shanks are made of 14k yellow gold. Size 6.0

$1420.00

the ringantique.jpg

Diamondsbybree

Brilliant_Rock
That is beautiful~!
love.gif

Todd07

Shiny_Rock
what a nice picture.

My 0.01c

48hrs isn't much time to get it appraised
eek.gif

Since the center stone is new, does it come with a cert? I'm guessing no cert since it's a G/H color. If there is a cert, you can price the diamond here for what it would sell for.