shape
carat
color
clarity

idealscope

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

SOCKS

Rough_Rock
Hi,

Is idealscope useful? Are there any retailers that sell idealscope in NY?

quaeritur

Brilliant_Rock
And YES, it is EXTREMELY useful!!!
1.gif

Blueman33

Shiny_Rock
Why does 'beginner' model have white top eyepiece which i guess allows in light and the 'pro' model have a dark one?

oldminer

Ideal_Rock
Trade
The black or white top has no impact on result. The metal one with glass optics is an expensive loupe and the basic model is all plastic. Both work just fine. As a pro I prefer the weight and feel of the expert model, but the less costly unit works well although it is only a 6x loupe rather than 10x.

I prefer to call the less costly one the "basic" model because you do not have to be a beginner to find the I-S very useful. It has allowed me to observe and report on diamond light performance that I intuitively understood, but could not describe in any elegant way. The I-S is the tool I use to make some very fine distinctions and is is very inexpensive.

JohnQuixote

Ideal_Rock
Socks,

If you want to see and compare how diamonds you're considering perform with your own eyes I would highly recommend the purchase. An Idealscope will likely be a very small percentage of the final cost of any diamond you buy, especially one which is well-cut.

mdx

Brilliant_Rock
Hi Socks

Its not only consumers that use the Ideal Scope,
We search through literally thousands of uncertified diamonds when buying stock. The Ideal scope has reduced selection time by up to 70%.
It’s a simple process. Everything that passes the Idealscope is Sarin tested then subjected to closer inspection.

Johan

ringer

Rough_Rock
Is ideal scope for use with H&A diamonds only or is it useful on all diamonds?

quaeritur

Brilliant_Rock