shape
carat
color
clarity

comparing 2 ideal scope images

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

GlacierHunter

Rough_Rock
I am comparing two round brilliant diamonds (not H&A) Ive found on the internet. They''re both 1.5 ct, I, SI1 and the same price. One has a better HCA score, while the other has a better ideal scope image. Not sure which is more important. I need a little help making the decision, as Im new to this game.

Heres the first, its a 1.54 ct. with an HCA score of 1.2-EX ex-ex-ex-vg. The image can be seen at http://www.whiteflash.com/diamonds/certificate.aspx?idno=630776&file_name=3

Next is a 1.53 ct. with an HCA score of 1.7-EX ex-vg-vg-vg. The image can be seen at http://www.whiteflash.com/diamonds/certificate.aspx?idno=629966&file_name=3

The second ideal scope image has a nice deep red color, and not as much leakage around the girdle. The first image also looks good, but I havent really looked at enough ideal scope images to really tell. Are both stones good choices? How much "better" of an ideal scope image is the second?

Thanks for the help,
Jeff

Stephan

Ideal_Rock
Deep red is very nice on an idealscope, but some pink areas can be very good on a diamond.
I think I prefer the 1.54 because it's shallower than the other one.

valeria101

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
These seem to ahve been taken in different light conditions... so the one difference that seems substantial is the darkness of the arrow heads - this woudl mean they are less aparent on the stone with the "pink" picture. And I would not think that a few white specs around the girdle make allot of difference anywhere but on the Iscope pic. These being said, both stone look quite promissing, as much as one can tell from HCA scores and existing Iscope prints.