shape
carat
color
clarity

Any other YA Lit fans here?

Haven

Super_Ideal_Rock
Or am I the only one?

I LOVE YA lit. LOVE LOVE LOVE it. I read a lot of grown-up lit, too, don''t get me wrong.
3.gif
But I really do love YA lit.

I just started reading The Alchemyst: The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel by Michael Scott. I''ll admit that I was first attracted to the book because the author is named Michael Scott, and I triple love The Office, too. It really is great, though.

So, which YA books have you loved?

SarFarSuperstar

Shiny_Rock
I was a middle school English teacher so I have a special place in my heart for children''s books and YA lit. I taught The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan to an 8th grade class as a part of a mythology unit. It''s a 5 book series and I just bought the rest of the books- they are awesome!

Another series that is fantastic is the Mysterious Benedict Society. There''s been a ton of research that young adult love series and I guess I just never grew out of that! At a library book sale last week, I bought The Tales of the Beedle Bard- huge HP fan, too.

Even though I don''t teach anymore, I''m sure I''ll keep reading YA lit- it indulges my inner child!

Haven

Super_Ideal_Rock
Thanks for the great recommendations, SarFar!

I've been wanting to read The Lightening Thief for a while, but the waiting list for it at my library is miles long.

I'm a huge HP fan, too. I just read them all this year during my winter break (I teach English at a CC) and I couldn't stop. I'm now rereading the series with my niece and nephew. They come over to our house for a few hours every Wednesday night so I read a couple chapters to them in a very bad British accent. We read a book, and then watch the movie together, it's so much fun.

I love your doggie in your avatar, too. What a face! What's his/her name?

Brown.Eyed.Girl

Ideal_Rock
I love YA lit!