shape
carat
color
clarity

which of these two GOG OMCs? Help me please!!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

aquasea

Rough_Rock
Trade
Hi everyone, it''s Mr Aquasea here. I have hijacked my wife''s account in order to ask you impressive bunch which of these two diamonds you think I should go for. I am hoping that my wife won''t see this for at least a week so I will have time to make up my mind and buy the diamond! I want to buy her a special gift as a thank you for having our two beautiful babies. She is the best mother and wife in the world and when the going gets tough (think screaming children, covered in baby vomit etc etc!) I want her to be able to look down at her hand and remember that she is appreciated.
So, with all that out of the way, these are the two stones I am thinking of. I am pretty much a complete novice at this so I really would value your thoughts.

http://www.goodoldgold.com/diamond/6384/

http://goodoldgold.com/diamond/6210

Thanks a lot.

diamondseeker2006

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Hi and welcome! Are you sure it isn''t just a little dangerous using HER account to ask this question????
23.gif

But assuming you''re removing the computer for the next week, I''ll take a shot at answering!

I like the shape of the L stone better, but it is a little smaller than the K and it appears a little warmer. Obviously, the K is one color grade higher but it is a lower clarity.

Honestly, I think it is a toss-up. They are both gorgeous and I think she''d be thrilled with either one!

aquasea

Rough_Rock
Trade
Hi Diamondseeker. Thank you so much for the reply. I think I prefer the shape of the L too. I guess if there is not much between them then I might as well go for the shape. I liked the idea of getting her an (almost!) 1.5 carat stone but I wasn''t sure how much I should be bothered by the clarity issue. I don''t think one colour grade is going to make much of a difference.